Skip to Content

Lucky Charms Gluten Free Original

A bowl filled with milk and Lucky Charms™ cereal and marshmallow.

Original Lucky Charms™

Original Lucky CharmsTM are deliciously gluten-free. Although oats and marshmallows are naturally gluten-free, sometimes extra grains of barley, wheat and rye, which can contain gluten, get mixed in during the harvesting process and the transport from the farm. The magical difference is in our sifting process.

A handful of oat flakes.

The Sifting Process

First, we check the oats after sifting to make sure they contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

Then, we check it again after the oats are milled into flour. We always ship the flour to our plants in our fleet of dedicated gluten-free trucks and rail cars.

Lastly, after the flour is baked into Original Lucky CharmsTM cereal, we check one last time to ensure Original Lucky CharmsTM are gluten-free.