Lucky Charms Gluten Free Original

A box of Lucky Charms sitting on a breakfast table next to a yellow cereal bowl and spoon.

Original Lucky CharmsTM

Original Lucky CharmsTM are deliciously gluten-free. Although oats and marshmallows are naturally gluten-free, sometimes extra grains of barley, wheat and rye, which can contain gluten, get mixed in during the harvesting process and the transport from the farm. The magical difference is in our sifting process.

A pile of gluten-free oats

The Sifting Process

First, we check the oats after sifting to make sure they contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten.

Then, we check it again after the oats are milled into flour. We always ship the flour to our plants in our fleet of dedicated gluten-free trucks and rail cars.

Lastly, after the flour is baked into Original Lucky CharmsTM cereal, we check one last time to ensure Original Lucky CharmsTM are gluten-free.